K-Pop Girlgroup Red Velvet

Red Velvet

Red Velvet is a South Korean girl group. It consists of five members: Irene, Seulgi, Joy, Wendy and Yeri. The group was founded in 2014 by the label SM Entertainment and debuted on August 1, 2014 with the single Happiness. Red Velvet initially consisted of only four members, but Yeri joined the girl group in 2015.