(G)I-dle is a South Korean girl group formed by Cube Entertainment. The group debuted in 2018 in South Korea, with their first Album titled I Am and its lead single Latata. A year later, (G)l-dle entered the Japanese Market with the same single. In 2020, (G)I-dle signed with American record label Republic Records to expand into the U.S.A. The girl group consists of six members: Miyeon, Minnie, Soojin, Soyeon, Yuqi, and Shuhua.