Day6 is a South Korean boy band. The group debuted as a six-piece band in 2015 with the EP The Day. After Junhyeok left the band in 2016, Day6 consists of the five members Sungjin, Jae, Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon. All of members are involved in composing and producing the music. In 2020, JYP Entertainment announced Day6's first subunit, Even of Day, which is composed of Young K, Wonpil and Dowoon.